Waterville was built in 1725 by John Trimingham family II and subsequently
home to seven generations of the Trimingham family. Their well-known
stores began here in 1842. It is now the headquaters of the National
Two reception rooms containing many Trimingham family treasures
are open to the public.
The rose garden is planted and maintained by the Bermuda Rose Society
as a showcase for Bermuda roses and The Mary-Jean Mitchell Green
our thanks to The Bermuda National Trust for providing the information